Bells and some whistles

Posted: July 13, 2011 in developments, my physical condition, Uncategorized, what's up? :) or down :(

last June 27  i was diagnosed to have contracted Bell’s palsy  I complained to my wife the day before that there was something wrong. i told her the left side of my face seem to be better than the right side. More like drooping right side.  So Nina texted my doctor who happened to be out of the country, referred us to Dr. Dom Jamora(neurologist), also from St. Luke’s/PGH who happened to be Ate Mel’s classmate from med school. He said it was a good thing that I immediately noticed and complained about it. so He got me started with steroids and supplements, good for a two week treatment. Prescribed additional facial exercises and massages which my PT taught me.  after about two days of treatment, my bells is almost unnoticeable and today its almost as if nothing happened. my face is almost back to normal, almost because i still look bloated due to steroids (o – ,- o) :p

some good news…. i’m on my 2nd week back at work 🙂 feeling much better already.  gained a few pounds as well from128lbs (3weeks ago) to 135lbs as of last night 😀 been eating anything since i have no restrictions. 🙂

Comments
  1. dolly says:

    hi eric,mabuti at napansin u kagad..basta keep on exercising your face,look at the mirror and do all facial expressions n alam mo esp smiling,how’s your hand?sna may grip strength n rin
    ..God loves you!:)

  2. allan says:

    bro, we would love to see you in one of our zone v meetings… we always pray for you in all our meetings… see you bro…shoot tayo!

Leave a Reply

