Thank You!!

Posted: December 31, 2011 in random entries, what's up? :) or down :(

Lord, thank you for giving me this year. It’s not what i expected but I think it made me a better person. Better in way that I value life more and that it is indeed too short. I have a new found respect for cancer patients who, like me , whatever our reasons may be, keeps on fighting this disease to stay alive for ourselves and for our loved ones. Thank you for giving me cancer as I believe it has renewed my faith and trust in you. It has made me and my family closer to you. It has made me and my family stronger as a whole. It brought me and my friends together to fight as one. And because of that me and my family felt that we were not alone in this battle, and realized that there are true angels among us, we just don’t notice it but they are everywhere–family, friends, work mates, co-parents, even strangers. It’s been a year of blessings if I may say so. Call me crazy but it really think this was a year of blessings. I pray that 2012 will be of more graces from You. That no one will undergo what we’ve been through. It’s been a tough 2011, but what the heck! I’ll take it any time!! Again thank you LORD!! Happy New Year!!!

20111231-173744.jpg

Leave a Reply

